Make your own free website on Tripod.com
IEEE International Midwest Symposium on Circuits and Systems
MWSCAS Steering Committee
Home
Steering Committee
Past Symposiums
Future Symposiums
Best Paper Award
Student Paper Contest
Meeting Minutes
Contact Us
Dr

Dr. Hoda S. Abdel-Aty-Zohdy

Chair, Future Symposia

Oakland University

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Microelectronics & Bio-Inspired System’s Design Lab

Rochester, MI 48309-4401

Phone: (248) 370-2243/Home: (248) 860-3691

Fax: (248) 370-4633

zohdyhsa@oakland.edu

Research: Microelectronics and Bio-systems

 

Dr. Moataz Abdelwahab

School of Communications & Information Technology, Nile University, Cairo, Egypt

Phone: (203) 35342184

mabdelwahab@nileuniversity.edu.eg

 

Dr. M. O. Ahmad

Concordia University

Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering

1455 De Maisonneuve Blvd. W

Montreal, Quebec H3G 1M8

Canada

Phone: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3075

Fax: (514) 848-2802

omair@ece.concordia.ca

 

Dr. M. Ahmadi

University of Windsor

Dept. of Electrical Engineering

Windsor Ontario, N9B 3P4

Canada

Phone: (519) 253-4232, x2576

Fax: (519) 973-7062

ahmadi@uwindsor.ca

Research: DSP, Image Processing, Neural Networks, Computer Networks

 

Dr. Magdy A. Bayoumi

University of Louisiana at Lafayette

The Center Adv. Computer Studies

P.O. Box 44330

Lafayette, LA  70504-4330

Phone: (337) 482-6147

Fax: (337) 482-5791

mbayoumi@cacs.louisiana.edu

Research: VLSI Design and Methods

 

Dr. G. Rick Branner

University of California, Davis

Dept. of Electrical  & Computer Engineering

One Shields Ave., ENG Unit II

Davis, CA  95616

Phone: (530) 752-1423

Fax: (530) 752-8428

branner@ece.ucdavis.edu

 

Todd Brooks

Broadcom Corporation

5300 California Avenue

Irvine, CA, 92617

Phone (949) 926-5111

tbrooks@broadcom.com

 

Dr. Mario Chauca

Ricardo Palma University

Phone: (51)1997972586

mchauca@mail.urp.edu.pe

 

Dr. Thomas W. Chen

Business Challenge Endowment Professor

Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Colorado State University

Chen@engr.colostate.edu

 

Dr. Jong-Moon Chung

School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Director, Communications & Networking Lab

Yonsei University, 50 Yonsei-Ro,

Seodaemun-Gu, Seoul, 120-749

Republic of Korea

Office: +82-2-2123-5863

Cell: +82-10-4242-1895

Fax: +82-2-313-2879

jmc@yonsei.ac.kr, jmc@ieee.org

http://web.yonsei.ac.kr/jmc

 

Dr. Jose G. Delgado-Frias

Boeing Centennial Chair in Computer Eng

School of Electrical Engineering &Computer Science,Washington State University

Pullman,WA 99164-2752

Phone:509 335 1156

Fax:509 335 3818

jdelgado@eecs.wsu.edu

 

Dr. Shervin Erfani

Electrical & Computer Engr. Dept.

University of Windsor

Windsor, Ontario

Canada  N9B3P4

Phone: (519) 253-3000 x4797

Fax: (519) 971-3695

erfani@uwindsor.ca

 

Dr. Robert L. Ewing

Information Directorate

AFRL/IFTA

Air Force Research Lab

W.P.A.F.B., OH  45433

Phone: (937) 255-6653 x3592

Robert.ewing@wpafb.af.mil

 

Dr. I. Filanovsky,

Professor Emeritus

University of Alberta

Electrical Engineering Department

Edmonton, Alberta

T6G 2V4

Canada

Phone: (250) 585-6975

igor@ece.ualberta.ca

http://ee.ualberta.ca

Research: Oscillations in Circuits and Systems, Approximation, Circuits for Sensors, Voltage references

 

Dr. Paul M. Furth

Klipsch School of Electrical and Computer Engr

(Thomas and Brown Hall, Rm. 106) MSC 3-0

New Mexico State University

P.O. Box 30001

Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001

Phone: 575-646-8574

Fax: 575-646-1435

pfurth@nmsu.edu

www.ece.nmsu.edu/~pfurth/

Research: Integrated power management, circuits, and cmos image sensors

 

Dr. Raymond C. Garcia

Consultant, Pluraldom Systems,

250 Peoples Way,

Hockessin DE 19707

Phone: (678) 488-9522

raymondgarcia@ieee.org

 

Dr. Annajirao Garimella

Intel Corporation

Hillsboro, OR

garimella@ieee.org

 

Dr. R. L. Geiger

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Iowa State University

Ames, Iowa 50011

Phone: (515) 294-7745

r.geiger@ieee.org

Research: Analog and Mixed-Signal Design

 

Dr. Takao Hinamoto

Department of Electrical Engr. Hiroshima Univ.,

Kagamiyama 1-4-1

Higashi-Hiroshima 739-8527

Japan

Phone: (82) 424-7672

Fax: (82) 422-7195

hinamoto@ieee.org

 

Dr. Ramy Iskander

Associate Professor, AMS group

Laboratoire LIPS

University Pierre et Marie Curie

Paris, France

Ramy.Iskander@gmail.com

Ramy.iskander@lip6.fr

http://www-soc.lip6.fr/users/ramyiskander/

 

Dr. Mohammed Ismail

Ohio State University

EE Department

2015 Neil Avenue

Columbus, OH  43210

Phone: (614) 292-0351

m.ismail@ieee.org

ECE Chair and Campus Director, Kustar, UAE

ismail@kustar.ac.ae

 

Dr. W. Ken Jenkins

Finance Chair

Penn State University

Dept. of Electrical Engineering

209C EE West

University Park, PA  16803

Phone: (814) 863-1263

jenkins@engr.psu.edu

 

Dr. Manuel A. Jimenez

Electrical & Computer Engineering Dept.

University of Puerto Rico

Mayaguez Campus

Call Box 9000

Mayaguez, Puerto Rico  00681-9000

Phone: (787) 832-4040 Ext: 3780

Fax: (787) 831-7564

mjimenez@ece.uprm.edu

 

Dr. Tae Wook Kim

School of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Yonsei University

Shinchondong Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, Korea

Phone: +82-2-2123-5770

taewook.kim@yonsei.ac.kr

 

Dr. Donald Y.C. Lie

Keh-Shew Lu Regents Chair Professor

Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Texas Tech University

Lubbock, TX 79409-3102

donald.lie@ttu.edu

Work: (806)742-3533

Fax: (806)742-1245

 

Dr. Neeraj Magotra

Department chair

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Western New England University

1215 Wilbraham Road

Springfield, MA 01119-2684

nmagotra@wne.edu

Tel: 413-782-1274

Fax: 413-796-2116

 

Dr. Sherif Michael,

Chair Publications and Sponsorship

Naval Postgraduate School

Department of ECE

Code EC/Mi

Monterey, CA 93943

W:  (831) 656-2252

H:  (831) 624-6116

Fax: (831) 656-2760

michael@nps.navy.mil

 

Dr. Wasfy B. Mikhael, Chair

Steering Committee Membership

University of Central Florida

Dept, of Electrical & Computer Engineering

P.O. Box 162450

Orlando, FL 32816-2450

Phone: (407) 823-3210

Fax:  (407) 823-5835

mikhael@mail.ucf.edu

 

Dr. Juan Antonio Montiel Nelson

Research Institute for Applied Microelectronics

University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Campus Universitario de Tafira

Edificio Electronica y Telecommunication, Pab. A, 303,

E-35017 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

Tel: +34-928-451252

Fax: +34-928-451243

montiel@iuma.ulpgc.es

 

Dr. B. Nowrouzian

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of Alberta

Edmonton, Alberta  T6G2V4

CANADA

Phone: (780) 492-5148

Fax: (780) 492-1811

nowr@ee.ualberta.ca

 

Dr. Rogelio Palomera-Garcia

University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez

Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engr.

Mayaguez, PR  0068-9000

Phone: (787) 832-4040 x3098

Fax: (787) 831-7564

palomera@ece.uprm.edu

 

Dr. Hector Perez-Meana

National Polytechnic Institute of Mexico

Av. Santa Ana 1000

Col San Francisco Culhuacan

04430 Mexico DF.

Tel./fax: +52-55-5656-2058

hmpm@prodigy.net.mx

 

Dr. Carla N. Purdy

Univ. of Cincinnati

School of Electrical and Computing Systems, ML 30

Cincinnati, OH  45221-0030

Phone: (513) 556-1810

Carla.purdy@uc.edu

 

Dr. Nader I. Rafla

Electrical&Computer Engineering Dept.

Boise State University

Boise,Idaho 83725

Phone:208 426 3711

Home: 208 345-4807

Cell: 208 284 2562

nrafla@boisestate.edu

 

Dr. Sreeraman Rajan

Defence Scientist

Defence R&D Canada-Ottawa

3701 Carling Avenue

Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0Z4

Phone: (613)991-4138

Fax: (613)949-0172

Sreeraman.rajan@drdc-rddc.gc.ca

www.ottawa.drdc-rddc.gc.ca

 

Dr. Jaime Ramirez-Angulo

New Mexico State University

Department of ECE

Box 30001, Dept. 3-0

Las Cruces, NM 88003-0001

Phone: (505) 646-4406

Fax: (505) 646-1435

jramirez@nmsu.edu

http://www.ece.nmsu.edu/people/ramirez.html

Research: Analog Circuits and Signal Processing, Fuzzy Circuits

 

Dr. Gabriel A. Rincon-Mora

School of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Georgia Institute of Technology

777 Atlantic Drive

Atlanta,GA 30332-0250

Phone: 404 385 2768

Fax: 404 894 4641

mailto:rincon-mora@ece.gatech.edu

 

Dr. Maher E. Rizkalla

ECE

Indiana University, Purdue University

Indianapolis (IUPUI)

723 W Michigan Street (Rm SL160)

Indianapolis, IN, 46202

Phone: (317) 274-9719

Fax: (317) 274-4493

mrizkall@iupui.edu

 

Dr. Jose M. De La Rosa

Institute of Microelectronics of Seville, IMSE-CNM (CSIC/University of Seville)

C/Americo Vespucio

41092 Sevilla, Spain

Phone: +34954466666

Fax: +34954466600

jrosa@imse-cnm.csic.es

 

Dr. Edgar Sanchez-Sinencio

Dept. Of Electrical Engineering

Texas A & M University

318E Wisenbaker Engineering Research Center

College Station, Texas 77843-3128

Phone: (979)845-7498

Fax: (979)845-7161

s-sanchez@tamu.edu

 

Dr. Mohamad Sawan

Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal

Dept. of Electrical Engineering

P.O. Box 6079, Station Centreville

Montreal, Quebec H3C 3A7

Phone: (514) 340-4711 x5943

m.sawan@polymtl.ca

Research: Analog & Mixed-Signal, and Biomedical Applications.

 

Dr. Jose Silva-Martinez

Department of ECE

Texas A&M University

77843-3128

College Station, Texas

Phone: (979) 845-7477

jsilva@ece.tamu.edu

 

Dr. Michael A. Soderstrand

Webmaster

Synapse Internationl, L.L.C.

5112 MacArther Blvd. NW #105

Washington, D.C. 20016

Phone: 202-903-0870

Cell: 202-642-8577

Fax: 202-903-0234

soderstrand@ieee.org

Michael@soderstrand.com

www.soderstrand.com

Research: DSP, Analog Signal Processing

 

Dr. M. N. S. Swamy

Concordia University

ECE Department

1455 De Maisonneuve W.

Montreal, Quebec H3G 1M8

CANADA

Phone: (514) 848-2424 (+3091)

Fax: (514) 848-2802

Swamy@ece.concordia.ca

 

Dr. Mona E. Zaghloul

George Washington University

Electrical & Computer Engineering

801 22nd Street, NW

Washington, DC 20052

Phone: (202) 994-3772

Home:  (301) 365-3417

Fax: (202) 994-0227

zaghloul@gwu.edu

Steering Committee Membership Requirements

Steering Committee Activity

Last Update: April 20, 2015

NOTE:  Modifications to the MWSCAS Steering Committee Membership made at the 2015 Conference will be posted once they are available.